By default, all of your data in Condens is stored until you delete it or your account is deactivated. This means that it is your responsibility to manage and delete personal data based on your internal policies, legal obligations, or participant consent forms.
With our Enterprise plan, you can set a custom data retention period after which recordings will be deleted automatically on your behalf. This helps to easily comply with data privacy obligations and reduces the manual effort on your side.
Here is how it works in detail:
The automatic deletion will apply to all audio and video recordings uploaded to Sessions, which is where raw data is stored in Condens.
Your custom retention period (e.g. 1 year) is calculated from the time you upload the file to Condens.
You remain in full control over your data and will receive a monthly report with the files to be deleted, giving you the chance to object.
If you want to learn more or activate this for your account, please reach out to email@example.com.